who can enter?

There are 20 categories for the Food Made Good Awards 2019, including three new ones. Five awards are open to all foodservice businesses, while only members of the SRA can enter 13 of the categories. There are also two categories which are nominated. Find full details of all 20 awards and how to enter here…

Read more


12 Member awards

The Framework Area Award categories are built around the SRA’s Sustainability Framework.

They highlight best practice in the 10 areas that define a ‘good’ restaurant or foodservice business.

1 – 10. The Framework Area Awards

To enter these your business must:

• Be a member of the Food Made Good programme
• Have a valid Food Made Good Sustainability Star Rating
• Achieve at least 50% in your chosen Rating category(ies)

11. The Food Made Good Champion
12. Food Made Good Supplier of the Year

5 Industry awards

There are five awards open to all hospitality businesses, members and non-members alike:

This year, there are three new categories to choose from:

1. Chef of the Year – NEW
2. One Planet Plate Award – New
3. Product of the Year – NEW
4. Good to Go
5. Open Right

For a full description of these five industry categories and the entry criteria, visit the categories page


Enter now

3 Nominated awards

There are three further awards, which are not open to application.

1. The People’s Favourite Restaurant

Nominated and voted for by the readers of delicious.magazine.

2. The Food Made Good Business of the Year

Awarded to the top-scoring business in the 2019 ratings.

3. Raymond Blanc Sustainability Hero

Chosen by SRA President Raymond Blanc OBE.

See all 20 Categories

Match your company's innovative initiatives to an area of sustainability that suits you


Ten of the award categories are built around the SRA’s Sustainability Framework, highlighting best practice in the 10 areas that define a ‘good’ restaurant or foodservice business. These awards are only open to SRA members that have a valid Food Made Good Sustainability Rating by 16th August. As an extension of the change in the way the SRA measures sustainability success, we’ve revised the entry criteria for these categories.

Where previously a business was required to achieve at least 70% in the relevant category of the Sustainability Rating, the opportunity has now been extended to all who achieved at least 50% in that category. These 10 categories are now a platform for showcasing the most exciting ideas and initiatives with impact introduced across the industry in the last 12 months, rewarding real examples of tangible, quantitative and qualitative change. When judging these 10 categories our expert panel will apportion marks:

25% for the overall Sustainability Rating score
25% for the score in the specific category
50% for the single initiative with impact

See our Judges

Key Dates

The Food Made Good Awards 2019 are open for submissions until 13 September.

The panel of judges, comprised of SRA directors, category sponsors and experts from specialist affiliated organisations, will deliberate during the first week in October.

The shortlist will be announced during the week beginning 7th October.

The awards will be presented at Troxy on 5th November.